#Berserker: Hell’s Warrior – A #movie review

Berserker: Hell's Warrior

Berserker: Hell’s Warrior

Not my movie review, I should add. When I came across this movie review for Berserker: Hell’s Warrior, I realised how deeply it cut to the core of the movie and realised that I had not reviewed it yet. I felt that I could not better the review, so I shall not write my own version now. Therefore, here is the link to the review on Dungeons and D-Listers.

For me, Berserker: Hell’s Warrior is like a Viking Age Highlander with vampiric Valkyries and dirty, smelly, half-naked berserkers using dustbin lids as shields because the props department ran out of proper shields. The plot makes little sense and things happen because the director or editor or producer or somebody thought they would be cool. I could go on, but Alex Wolfe really does it so much better. Go! Read the review. The film really is that bad. And yet I enjoyed it. Maybe it’s the sparkly-ass vampires, umm, I mean, Valkyries. Something in me must be broken …

About ruarigh

Historical consultant, archaeologist and peripatetic berserkerologist. My PhD was a cognitive analysis and textual archaeology of the Old Norse berserkr in popular culture from the early medieval period to the present day.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

